Hello (healthy) Hurricane

So I’ve moved to WordPress and Tyler may or may not have anything to do with it.

Last week I heard the most unexpected and wonderful words come out of Les’s mouth. Not “Let’s have a baby.” Those would be wonderful words, I’m just not sure I would be ready for that. No, the words from his mouth were “We should enjoy this Pal’s breakfast, because we are going to start eating a lot healthier.” Yes, my jaw did hit the floorboard.

This makes me extremely happy because I have totally changed the way I eat since Christmas. It’s not really a new thing for me in general – I used to eat mostly organic and local when I lived at ETSU. When we got married though… ugh. Different story. Pineville, Kentucky is not the best place to find local, fresh, or organic. I’ve been trying to be sneaky and change all our dinners over to good stuff, so I’m glad I don’t have to be all subversive anymore. It’s been nice seeing him eat fruit and yogurt! I’m really excited about this, but like I said. This area of Kentucky is sorely lacking any Trader Joe’s, Earth Fares, or Whole Foods. I’ll let you know how the search goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

