Sriracha

For those who haven’t been exposed to this Asian hot sauce, here is a picture for reference. I chose one with two bottles just to make sure you can see it clearly in your mind.

Sriracha is a staple in our house, but I am not posting this as a food tip, a recipe, or anything to do with the kitchen. Why not, you may ask? Because our Sriracha doesn’t live in the kitchen like the rest of the food.

No.

It lives everywhere else in the house.

The only reason I bring this up is because I just sat down to check some email (okay, and Facebook) and saw our Sriracha sitting politely on a coaster on the desk. I thought, “How nice of you, Sriracha, to sit on a coaster instead of the desk, just in case you were a little messy.” Then I realized I was thinking nicely about a condiment that didn’t even belong in here. I’ve been up since 4:50 this morning. Don’t judge me.

I do not blame Les for the Sriracha misplacement phenomenon, even though he is the one who uses it all the time. I truly believe the hot sauce just deceives Les into forgetting that it’s there. I find our bottle in every conceivable place: living room floor, office, couch, entertainment center, futon.

Okay, just now I went into the kitchen because Les came home from Walmart. There was another bottle of Sriracha in a bag. It was in the bag with the apples. Just Sriracha and apples. See? It is obviously the most deceiving and cunning of all hot sauces. And clearly my subconscious knew a second bottle would be joining us soon… remember the picture up there?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sriracha

  1. Les

    It’s that dang rooster. They are a free roaming bird, after all.

  2. Tonya

    Kenneetha, you are hilarious! At least now we will never forget the name of that hot sauce at Les and Kenneetha’s! I’m gonna miss you SO much! BTW, are you available to help load the truck (or at least hold a baby or 2) on Thursday? I have several bags of food ready for you. Some of it is cold stuff so just come by anytime and we’ll help you get it home. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

