HEELS Cake

It’s been a while since I posted pictures of things I’m baking, so I figured it was time for an update. Sunday is one of my dearest friend’s birthday, so I decided to make him a cake. Not just any cake would do, though. He’s been a Tarheel fan basically since birth and could tell you anything you ever wanted to know about UNC. So, obviously, it had to be a Carolina cake. I decided I wanted to make it chocolate, so I tried a new recipe and it was OH SO worth it. Absolutely delicious. I will be making it again! But this is about Birthday Boy’s cake, so here we go…

 

I really love how it looks like very fluffy scrambled eggs
when you cream butter and sugar.

 

I got really messy. Batter and cocoa powder everywhere.

 

I nailed the Carolina blue. Les was so proud. He kept coming to admire it.

 

One of my favorite parts of making any cake – putting the layers together.

 

I would love for you to click this for a closer look.
I outlined the logo then went back and star filled the inside.
Super time consuming but SO worth the payoff!

 

I added Happy Birthday and a chocolate Tarheel that I didn’t make.
Don’t think I’m that good!

 

Finished! Birthday boy LOVED it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

