Busy busy busy

The time that has passed between the last post and now has been full of really ups and really downs. My grandmother had a heart attack and a stroke, I became a full-time employee at work, and I have baked a LOT. Not just for other people. I actually made cupcakes just for Les and myself. I feel like I have been running around like a crazy person for the past two months.

In the very near future, Les and I (along with Michael and Brittani) are going to start teaching two youth Sunday schools! We are so excited. It’s been way too long since we were involved with a youth group. It’s sad to think about something that was a daily part of your life can just go away and leave a hole. We were so involved in Kentucky and here, we’ve just had a terrible longing to be part of it but haven’t really had a chance to make it happen. I’m so glad we’re back in!

Raleigh’s heat continues to amaze me. It was 105 today. With humidity. Even inside the store it was ridiculous. I went to eat lunch around 2 and it was smothering and painful outside just walking to the car. I’m beginning to be ready for fall weather and food. Chili and pumpkin foods specifically. Having friends with pools has been such a wonderful thing. So is having a fridge that continuously holds gallons of sweet tea!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

